New CoJ MMCs

On Saturday 8 October 2022, Joburg Mayor Cllr Dada Morero announced the new Members of the Mayoral Committee.

MMC for Development Planning: Cllr Thapelo Amad
MMC for Finance: Cllr Margaret Arnolds
MMC for Housing: Cllr Anthea Natasha Leitch
MMC for Community Development: Cllr Lubabalo Magwentshu
MMC for Group Corporate and Shared Services: Cllr Loyiso Masuku
MMC for Health and Social Development: Cllr Eunice Mgcina
MMC for Economic Development: Cllr Nomoya Mnisi
MMC for Public Safety: Cllr Jack Sekwaila
MMC for Environment, Infrastructure and Service Delivery: Cllr Mpho Sesedinyane
MMC for Transport: Cllr Ashley Soles

The 10 MMCs were sworn in on Monday 10 October 2022.